top of page

MY JOURNEY WITH INFINITE


Photo by: Woollim Entertainment

So, who is INFINITE? Infinite is a Korean Boy Group formed in 2010 by Woollim Entertainment with originally seven (7) members composed of Kim Sung Kyu, Jang Dong Woo, Nam Woo Hyun, Hoya (Lee Ho Won), Lee Sung Yeol, L (Kim Myung Soo), Lee Sung Jong. But in 2017, upon the expiration of their 7-year contract, a member (Hoya) decided to leave Woollim Entertainment, while six (6) other members remain.

I have discovered INFINITE way back in 2016 after watching a Korean Drama “Hi School Love On” which two members of the group is the lead and second-lead actors. After watching the drama, I became interested and I’ve researched about the lead actor which leads me further into watching videos about him and also the group he is in. And just like that, I was blown away and became a fan of them since then. I can’t explain how it all starts and how it even happens but I saw something in them that I never saw before, I mean it is really a new feeling.

I’ve watched all the shows they have and I especially loved “Showtime Infinite”. It actually is the first show that I’ve watched and that’s when I discover that they are so hilarious. When I say hilarious, they really are so funny. It was like once you watched them, you’ll find yourself laughing really hard. And then I found myself watching all of their reality and variety shows, dramas they’ve been part of, music videos, dance practices, live performances, and almost everything. After that, I also started listening to their music, it is unique that’s why loved it. They have this ever unique music: 80’s vibes, those instruments, not just the usual strings and drums but also violins, cellos, even trumpets and saxophones; all those things really goes well with the different shade of their voices.

I have read that other people says, even those non-fans, that they really are amazing people, they always sing live, they are known for their “knife-like” dance steps, they are humble; that you just can’t stop loving them once it started, they have those individual unique charm and characteristics that makes them shine as a person. And I can say that I saw all of that, and that they are all true. That’s why I have stayed.

Their fandom is called Inspirits and their official color is Pearl Metal Gold. And I am now part of that family. Yes, I call them family because being inside of that fandom made me feel like I am just with my family, being comfortable. At first, it made me get so confused because all of it is new for me. I’m not used to it, the culture, the unfamiliar people, and all. It was all overwhelming. But it was a happy experience, I must say. I get to know other people from all around the world, and you all get to share feeling and thoughts about that one thing that you can all agree with. I found happiness with Infinite and Inspirits.

And from that time up until now, I have stayed with them and will surely stay with them all throughout those coming years. Because INFINITE is ‘FOREVER’ (btw, that’s the title of their fan meeting last December 30 & 31, 2018). I will love them and will stay with them forever. [It is not happy ending, it is never ending. ∞ ]

PS I just really discovered them out of curiosity.

PPS I also met few people who discovered Infinite just like how I did, by watching that drama.

Photo by: Woollim Entertainment

bottom of page